Home / Affiliates

 

(Members of the Graduate Faculty of the IHPST from other University of Toronto departments, or external to the University of Toronto, and Professors Emeriti)

Name Research Area Title Position Email
James Robert Brown Philosophy of science Professor,
Department of Philosophy, University of Toronto
Affiliates jrbrown@chass.utoronto.ca
Anjan Chakravartty Philosophy of science Professor,
Department of Philosophy, University of Notre Dame
Affiliates chakravartty.1@nd.edu
Yves Gingras History of Physics Professor,
Department of History, UQAM
Affiliates gingras.yves@uqam.ca`
Daniel J. Goldstick Philosophy of Science Professor Emeritus,
of the Department of Philosophy, University of Toronto
Affiliates
Bert Hall History of Technology Affiliates, Professor Emeritus Emeriti Professors bert.hall@utoronto.ca
Ingrid Hehmeyer History of Arabic and Islamic Sciences and Technology Professor,
Department of History, Ryerson University
Affiliates iheymeye@history.ryerson.ca
Philippe Huneman Philosophy of biology, philosophy of medicine, Kantism and modern German philosophy, history of 18th-19th century biology, philosophy of science Professor,
IHPST (CNRS), University of Paris
Affiliates huneman@wanadoo.fr
Janis Langins History of Technology Professor Emeritus
of the IHPST, University of Toronto
Affiliate, Emeriti Professors j.langins@utoronto.ca
Trevor Levere History of Chemistry University Professor Emeritus
of the IHPST, University of Toronto
Affiliate, Emeriti Professors trevor.levere@utoronto.ca
Bernard Lightman Science and Religion Professor,
Division of Humanities, York University
Affiliates lightman@yorku.ca
Pauline M.H. Mazumdar History of Medicine Professor Emeritus
of the IHPST, University of Toronto
Affiliates pmazumda@chass.utoronto.ca
Margaret Morrison Philosophy of Physics and of Biology Professor,
Department of Philosophy, University of Toronto
Affiliates mmorris@chass.utoronto.ca
Michelle Murphy History and Science and Technology Studies, race and sex, life sciences, technology, environmental studies, political economy, feminist and postcolonial studies Professor,
Department of History/Women and Gender Studies, University of Toronto
Affiliates michelle.murphy@utoronto.ca
Steve Penfold Canada/North America, automobiles, energy, mass consumption Associate Professor,
History of Science and Technology, University of King’s College
Affiliates steve.penfold@utoronto.ca
William Seager Philosophy of Science, Leibniz, philosophy of mind Professor,
Department of Philosophy, University of Toronto
Affiliates seager@utsc.utoronto.ca
Edward (Ned) Shorter History of Medicine, History of Psychiatry Professor; Hannah Chair in the History of Medicine, Faculty of Medicine; Professor of Psychiatry Affiliates history.medicine@utoronto.ca
Stephen D. Snobelen History of Science (Early Modern and 19th century), science and religion, Isaac Newton, the popularization of science, radical theology in the Early Modern period, and Millenarianism Associate Professor,

History of Science and Technology, University of King’s College
Affiliates stephen.snobelen@dal.ca
Ronald B. De Sousa Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Biology; Philosophy Professor Emeritus,
of the Department of Philosophy, University of Toronto
Affiliates sousa@chass.utoronto.ca
Ross E.G. Upshur Philosophy of Medicine Professor,
Family and Community Medicine
Faculty of Medicine, University of Toronto
Affiliates ross.upshur@utoronto.ca
Mary P. Winsor History of Biology Professor Emeritus
of the IHPST, University of Toronto
Affiliates, Emeriti Professors polly.winsor@utoronto.ca
David A. Wolfe Economics of Innovation and Technology Transfer Professor,
Department of Political Science, University of Toronto
Affiliates david.wolfe@utoronto.ca
 
 

Share This