Home / Graduate Students

 
Name Research Area Program Email
Markus Alliksaar  Philosophy of science PhD mark.alliksaar@mail.utoronto.ca
Esther Atkinson Eighteenth century medicine; 18th century childhood PhD esther.atkinson@utoronto.ca
Vincent Auffrey Social History of Medicine, History of Eugenics, History of Canada PhD vincent.auffrey@mail.utoronto.ca
Oana Baboi History of medicine, South Asian studies PhD oana.baboi@mail.utoronto.ca
Jeni Barton History of technology; history of earth sciences PhD jeni.barton@mail.utoronto.ca
Donald Borrett Philosophy of science PhD d.borrett@utoronto.ca
Mariya Boyko History of mathematics and mathematics education PhD mariya.boyko@mail.utoronto.ca
David Collins History of technology MA davi.collins@mail.utoronto.ca
Zhixiang Cheng philosophy and (intellectual) history of biology, general philosophy of science PhD  zhixiang.cheng@mail.utoronto.ca
Aleksandar Djedovic Philosophy of biology, philosophy of cognitive science PhD alex.djedovic@mail.utoronto.ca
Austin Due Austin Due MA a.due@mail.utoronto.ca
Chris Dragos Social epistemology; collective Epistemology; general epistemology; general philosophy of science PhD chris.dragos@mail.utoronto.ca
Oubai Elkerdi Metaphysics; epistemology; science and religion; technology and culture MA oubai.elkerdi@mail.utoronto.ca
Roula Faraj Epistemology, philosophy of Perception, history and philosophy of physics PhD roula.faraj@mail.utoronto.ca
Victoria Fisher History of technology PhD victoria.fisher@utoronto.ca
Jennifer Fraser History of medicine, science and technology studies, public health history, and Aboriginal health PhD jenniferlindsey.fraser@mail.utoronto.ca
Gwyndaf Garbutt Epistemology and the movement of natural information into the vernacular in late medieval Europe PhD gwyndaf.garbutt@mail.utoronto.ca
Gary Graham Philosophy of physics; philosophy of quantum mechanics, specifically the justification of retrocausalsolutions by means of current casual models PhD gary.graham@mail.utoronto.ca
Jessica Hall Philosophy of mind, cognition and AI; philosophy of mathematics PhD Jessie.hall@mail.utoronto.ca
Jan Henning History and Philosophy
Andrew Jones Philosophy of Medicine, Philosophy of Cognitive Science, Philosophy of Psychiatry, Psychedelic Science PhD aj.jones@mail.utoronto.ca
Sunguk Jung  History of Genetics, History of Eugenics, and History of Medicine PhD jung.sunguk@mail.utoronto.ca
Atoosa Kasirzadeh Philosophy of Science PhD atoosa.kasirzadeh@mail.utoronto.ca
Aaron Kenna  Philosophy of probability PhD aaron.kenna@mail.utoronto.ca
Craig Knox Philosophy of psychiatry PhD craig.knox@mail.utoronto.ca
Elizabeth Koester History of medicine and eugenics PhD elizabeth.koester@mail.utoronto.ca
Sophie LeBlanc History of computing-aided design technology PhD sophie.leblanc@utoronto.ca
Aaron Lepp Science and religion; social epistemology; and philosophy of science PhD aaron.lepp@mail.utoronto.ca
Sara Lavigne History of Technology MA sara.lavigne@mail.utoronto.ca
Bree Lohman History of Technology PhD
Karl Loszak Philosophy of mind; and history of psychoanalysis MA karl.loszak@mail.utoronto.ca
Kira Lussier History of psychology, STS PhD kira.lussier@utoronto.ca
Charlotte Marcotte-Toale Philosophy of science PhD
Marc-Antoine Marquis Philosophy of Medicine MA marc-antoine.marquis@utoronto.ca
Soroush Marouzi Philosophy of Probability, Philosophy of Economics, History of Economic Thought, Decision Theory, and Pragmatism PhD
Candace Massey History PhD
Mathew Mercuri Philosophy of medicine PhD mathew.mercuri@utoronto.ca
Andrew Oakes History of astronomy PhD andrew.oakes@mail.utoronto.ca
Cecelia Opatken-Ringdal History PhD
Nicholas Overgaard Models of scientific communities, social ontology, social epistemology PhD nicholas.overgaard@mail.utoronto.ca
Rohini Patel History PhD
Paul Patton Philosophy of cognitive science; philosophy of neuroscience; and philosophy of biology PhD paul.patton@mail.utoronto.ca
Bruce J. Petrie History of mathematics PhD b.petrie@mail.utoronto.ca
Denisa Popa History of Medicine MA denisa.popa@mail.utoronto.ca
Sarah Qidwai History of evolutionary biology and South Asian studies PhD sarah.qidwai@mail.utoronto.ca
Toby Reid History of astronomy; history and philosophy of cosmology; history and philosophy of the (general) theory of relativity; philosophy of technology (forecasting) PhD toby (dot) reid (at) mail (dot) utoronto (dot) ca
Greg Rupik History and philosophy of biology PhD greg.rupik@mail.utoronto.ca
Emmersen Scott Philosophy of Economics; Evolutionary Decision Theory; Game Theory MA emmersen.scott@mail.utoronto.ca
Juan Serrano History of astronomy and cosmology, early modern science, the scientific revolution, science and religion, general philosophy of science PhD jd.serrano@mail.utoronto.ca
Filippo Sposini History PhD
Clara Steinhagen History of medicine and epidemiology PhD clara.steinhagen@mail.utoronto.ca
Noah Stemeroff Philosophy of physics; philosophy of mathematics; scientific realism PhD noah.stemeroff@mail.utoronto.ca
Felix Walpole Philosophy of biology PhD felix.walpole@mail.utoronto.ca
Adrian K. Yee History & Philosophy of Economics, Philosophy of Science, Political Philosophy PhD  adriankyle.yee@mail.utoronto.ca
Fan Zhang Epistemology, structuralism; philosophy of science; archaeological theory PhD f.zhang@utoronto.ca
 
 

Share This