Home / Core Faculty

Name Research Area Title Position Email

Brian Baigrie

Philosophy of Early Modern Science Associate Professor and Colloquia Coordinator , baigrie@chass.utoronto.ca

Hakob Barseghyan

Philosophy of Science, Theory of Scientific Change Assistant Professor hakob.barseghyan@utoronto.ca

Joseph Berkovitz

Philosophy of Probability, Philosophy of Physics, Philosophy of Economics Associate Professor joseph.berkovitz@utoronto.ca

Lucia Dacome

History of Medicine Associate Professor , lucia.dacome@utoronto.ca

Yiftach Fehige

Christianity and Science Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies , yiftach.fehige@utoronto.ca

Craig Fraser

History of Mathematics Professor, Director and Acting Director of Graduate Studies , craig.fraser@utoronto.ca

Nikolai Krementsov

History of Biology and of Medicine Professor n.krementsov@utoronto.ca

Mark Solovey

History and Philosophy of the Social Sciences Assistant Professor mark.solovey@utoronto.ca

Wen-Ching Sung

Medical Anthropolgy; Anthropology of Science and Technology Assistant Professor wenching.sung@utoronto.ca

Paul Thompson

Philosophy of Biology and of Medicine Professor p.thompson@utoronto.ca

Marga Vicedo

History of Biology Associate Professor marga.vicedo@utoronto.ca

Denis Walsh

Philosophy of Biology Professor and Director of Graduate Studies denis.walsh@utoronto.ca

Rebecca Woods

History of technology Assistant Professor rebecca.woods@utoronto.ca

Chen-Pang Yeang

History of Physics Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies , chenpang.yeang@utoronto.ca