Home / Recent Posts / News & Announcements / Hakob Barseghyan Wins Rini Ghosh Excellence in Teaching Award!



Hakob with his teaching team – Nick Overgaard, Felix Walpole, and Greg Rupik.

Hakob Barseghyan is the winner of this year’s Rini Ghosh Excellence in Teaching Award, an award granted by the Arts & Science Students’ Union (ASSU). This award is presented annually to a faculty member who has demonstrated excellence in teaching. The award is named after a two-term President of ASSU.

Hakob has taught graduate and undergraduate courses in the history and philosophy of science, epistemology, metaphysics, and the history of philosophy. The structure of his courses reflects his conviction that the history of science and the theory of science are best approached together.

The IHPST thoroughly congratulates Hakob. His commitment to teaching has inspired a great number of students to investigate the historical and philosophical foundations of science.

Update: Click here to read Hakob Barseghyan’s recent interview with The Varsity.