Home / Recent Posts / News & Announcements / The IHPST welcomed 11 New Graduate Students



Jan Henning from Germany is one of 11 graduate students to join the vibrant IHPST community in September of this year. The IHPST is looking forward to welcoming them, including additional international students: Zhixiang Cheng (China/ CSC award Holder), Soroush Marouzi (Iran), Cecelia Opatken-Ringdal (USA), Filippo M. Sposini (Italy/ OTS award Holder), and domestic students: Vincent Auffrey (CGS-M award holder), Charlotte Marcotte-Toale (OGS award holder), Rohini Patel, Amanda Springer (OGS award holder), Candace Massey (OGS award holder), and Adrian Yee. Their orientation will be held September 5-7, 2017.

The orientation will include workshops on the the IHPST and graduate funding, as well the first colloquium of 2017-2018, delivered by Prof. Gordon McOuat. In addition to the informational sessions provided throughout the orientation, students will also have a chance to become acquainted with the Institute over lunch, dinner and a wine & cheese.